Contact Arcitura directly with any general questions or inquiries. Visit the Contact page for contact information. For questions regarding exam scheduling or problems with testing centers or online proctoring, contact Pearson VUE directly. Visit for contact information.

Here are answers to some commonly asked questions:

“Do I need to take courses or purchase self-study kits in order to achieve a certification?”

No, you are only required to pass the necessary exams.

“How do I take exams?”

You can take exams at any Pearson VUE testing center or via Pearson VUE Online Proctoring, which enables you to take exams from your home or office workstation with a live proctor. For a list of locations nearest to your region and to schedule exams, visit:

Exams can also be taken via On-Site Proctoring as part of training events delivered by Arcitura Certified Trainers.

“How long are the exams?”

Most exams are 110 minutes long. Some exams are 60 minutes, 90 minutes and 170 minutes long. The exam durations are shown on the certification exam pages that you can access at

“Can I retake an exam if I fail?”

Yes, you can retake any exam. Be sure to view the retake policy displayed on the Exam Policies page.

“I recently completed a Pearson VUE exam. Why do I not see the exam listed in my online exam history?”

Depending on the geographical location of the testing center, it can take several business days for Arcitura to receive your exam results from Pearson VUE. If you do not see your exam listed within 5 business days of having completed the exam, submit an inquiry to one of our student administrators via:

“What is the relevance of an honors designation?”

If you attain an honors designation for a given certification, it will be indicated in your official transcript and you will receive a Certificate of Excellence that indicates your honors status. Also, obtaining an honors designation is important for those interested in becoming Certified Trainers.

“How can I achieve the honors designation for an exam?”

By completing the exam with a grade that is at least 10 percentage points higher than the required passing grade. For example, if the passing grade for an Exam is 78%, a grade of 88% or higher is required to achieve the honors designation.

“How can I achieve an honors designation for a certification?”

By completing each exam required for the certification with an honors grade.

“Will you come to my location to train me?”

Yes, a Certified Trainer can be sent to your location. Contact to inquire about pricing, availability, and minimum class sizes.